Huddersfield Literature Festival – Ian Rankin (@beathhigh)

On Friday March 10 I’ll be at two events at Huddersfield Literature Festival, a wonderful annual festival which I’ve attended for the last few years.

rankinThe one which is going to be of most interest to you, and which I’m really excited about, is at 7.30pm at Huddersfield Town Hall in which I’ll be in conversation with the mighty IAN RANKIN (click here for tickets and event info). Ian is a fantastic speaker and an amazing writer so I imagine I’ll not have to work up much of a sweat to entice him into imparting some brilliant anecdotes.

Earlier that afternoon I’m in conversation with, um, myself when I’ll be yakking about CALLING MAJOR TOM and writing in general in one of the festival’s FICTION AT FOUR events, between 4-5pm at Cafe Ollo. More info and tickets here. It’s a vague guess, but CallingMajorTom-R2 1I’m anticipating this won’t be quite as busy as the Ian Rankin event. However, if you’re in Huddersfield for Ian, and around earlier in the day, do come along.

For general information about the goodies on at the Huddersfield Literature Festival this year, click here.

Leave a Reply

