Hello!

CrabHello, and welcome to the website of David Barnett, author and journalist.

My current project is CALLING MAJOR TOM, to be published in 2017 by the new Orion books imprint, TRAPEZE. I’m also the author of the Gideon Smith series of steampunk/alternate-history/fantasy novels, published in the US by Tor Books and the UK by Snowbooks.

I’m represented by the John Jarrold Literary Agency.

You can also see my journalism work at my Barnett Media website.

On the site you’ll see links to the latest books, what’s coming up, and personal appearances.

Thanks for stopping by.

1 Comment

  1. Hello – I liked your response to the “Failed Author” in The Guardian so much that, by way of thanks, I placed a pre-order for the paperback version of Calling Major Tom. I hope the FA will take heart and keep on writing. Or, maybe, if she doesn’t need to write, whatever an agent or an editor says about her work; maybe it’s better that she gives up. I’m 72 (late starter) and have one book nearing final edit, two in various stages of edits and a couple of plot lines growing in my creative mushroom shed. Whether any of these will ever find readers is not the most important point, the point is to write as good a book as I possibly can. And, at the end of the day, there’s always Amazon and self-publishing.

Leave a Reply

